How can I delete my Valheim-world?
There are two ways to delete the Valheim world. First, we show the deletion via the basic settings.
Delete the worlds in the basic settings
ImportantThis method deletes all game saves of the server. You can’t undo this!
- Stop your server and open the basic-settings
- On the top right you will find the red button “Delete all savegames”.
- Confirm the message that you are really sure.
- Start your server and play in your new world!
Delete the world via ftp
The second possibility is to delete via FTP. You can also delete only certain worlds, if you have more than one.
- Stop your server and connect via FTP
- Navigate to the folder /save/worlds
- Here you delete the .db and the .fwl files of the world you want to delete.
- Start your server